Wonderings about the Freshly Pressed


from gapinvoid.com

I’ve read about the 5 ways on how to get freshly pressed, and ever since I’ve read it,I followed it. I’m doing all the instructions and am trying hard to think of some creative things to write about so I can get featured on the front page. but I have to say,I’ve noticed that some people get featured more than once, and their posts don’t fall under any category,,isn’t this kind of unfair?? there is definitely some aspiring bloggers who have really nice blogs and can be good candidates for the freshly pressed thing. instead of promoting someone twice, why can’t you give others a chance?

If i want that so well, why can’t I just become a journalist and then I will have my features and articles-with my name on the front page!

the reason why I started blogging in the first place was because I need to have my own voice,heard. as some people may know, working as a journalist has lots of rules and regulations, on top of which, you are controlled and limited by the publication’s policies . sometimes, you’re not allowed to voice your opinion out loud,because as a journalist, you’re supposed to be objective.

but here, I am my own editor in chief,I write whatever I want, Whenever I want to. even If people disagree or not. this is a normal urge to verify myself and prove that I am an existing human being, who happens to have opinions and wishes and all that crap!

Losing hope so fast and taking No for an answer isn’t a good thing. so here am still comforting myself and saying, as long as I keep writing and thinking of innovative posts to write, I’m heading somewhere!  but so far, nothing really interesting has come up yet! God be With me…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara M.
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 11:59:01

    I feel that writing is it’s own reward, since it’s such a comforting and liberating task.

    Keep at it, you write well. And you’ll get where you want to soon, I hope 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Personal Journals of Life's Lessons and Experiences Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-18941955-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


Blogging Women
