Thankful for Comedy


It’s really a noble thing to do , to make other people laugh. they say that its much harder than making them cry. I don’t know about that coz I haven’t tried either of them.

I watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S. everyday,all day long I just never get bored with it. I remember the times when watching that sitcom was the only good thing that I can do to cheer myself up a little bit, it works!

I don’t know what could have happened to me if i hadn’t watched friends,because I can’t find a more freakishly funny sitcom as this one. some are just fine,like “according to Jim”, and “the fresh prince of Bel Air” and sometimes 2 and a half men. they’re all great . but nothing competes with friends.

I kept watching the bloopers of all seasons on You tube, and really laughed, from my heart, without faking it. coz I was alone and I don’t have to fake laughing, which is the creepiest thing I do. because sometimes I have to sit with people who keep joking about stuff that I normally would NEVER laugh at. In my head I call them,sympathy laughs.

One of my favourite scenes is when Ross tries to play the back pipes infront of his friends, to persuade Monica and Chandler to play at their wedding. (season 7) and many ,many others.

I do wish that they make a movie out of it. like what the Sex and the City people did and it was a big success.

To me, this sitcom will be there for generations to come, it will always be successful.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nada Ahmed
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 16:06:03

    I’m crazy about F.R.I.E.N.D.S too . I think I’ve watched it too many times to pass for being just a fan :D. They truly makes you laugh so easily that it takes you by surprise. Nice post (Y)

    Reply

    • Yasmine Wael
      Aug 23, 2010 @ 16:13:43

      Thank you nada!! I never get bored of it and probably never will, especially that I can relate to certain characters ,like Rachel and Monica…thanks for stepping by:);)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Personal Journals of Life's Lessons and Experiences Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-18941955-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


Blogging Women
