I’m the master: in doing nothing


I’ve just graduated. and I’m supposed to get married soon. so far there isn’t an issue as you might think. but there is a teeny tiny problem.

I have nothing to do. you might say why don’t you go ahead and look for a job? I want to work,I’ve been studying for 4 years and I don’t want to spend my life at home as a house-wife. but the wedding is getting so near now ,and if I get accepted for a job, and then suddenly tell them, oh am sorry,I need to take 10 days off for my honeymoon…how is that like? what kind of impression is that? is it even legitimate to be a brand new staff member and then take a 10 days break?? as far as I know, No.

So now I just have to wait,and then I’ll start to seriously look for a job. ( isa)

So I decided to do what ever I feel like doing right now, no strings attached.because I may never get that again. who knows?

the first thing would be to sleep in as many hours as I want to, the second thing is to hit the gym(u can say how is that possible when you sleep so much), the third thing is to blog. that’s what is interesting and new to me. fourth would be….to buy some more novels and read. I love reading.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sinthea
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 07:05:50

    i am perfectly good at doing nothing too! ^^,
    and i pretty much do the same things:
    1. sleep a lot. and i mean A LOT!
    2. blog about nonsense
    3. read books.

    i have no right to go to the gym.
    i am as slim as hell! lol
    but i want to get rid of my tummy fat. :p

    Reply

    • Yasmine Wael
      Aug 23, 2010 @ 07:10:44

      that’s great. glad I could find someone who does the same things and blogs about nonsense just like me! we should hang out 😛 and btw, i am not over weight, i too need to lose tummy fat, and about 2 kg that’s all. & thanks for stepping by:)

      Reply

  2. sinthea
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 07:40:32

    oh no! not a bit did i think of you as overweight. i’m smart enough to know that the gym is not only for those who are on the plump side. lol.

    great idea! yeah, i absolutely think we should hangout! :))

    Reply

  3. Alejandra Awad
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 21:36:02

    You are Funny!!!! I saw your comment on my blog. Thank you!

    Reply

  4. Antonia Blanca
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 19:12:50

    Enjoy your time!!! Definitely enjoy the free time while you can. Good for you. Sleep is fun. Get all of it while you can. LOL Blog and read!!! Good times.
    😀

    HAVE FUN! You’ll have plenty of time to work.

    Reply

  5. mct88
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 23:49:56

    i’m an expert at doing nothing! except that occupation does not fall on me very often :S

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Personal Journals of Life's Lessons and Experiences Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-18941955-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


Blogging Women
