Blah


It’s been a while since I pulled myself together and decided to write a new post,my life has been hectic for the past couple of days, I even forgot my engagement anniversary. Neither me or my fiance’ remembered,although anniversaries used to be of such importance in the past,forgetting one was a taboo for us. But you know,wedding plans and stuff. it was so exhausting.So,meh…or blah

And it’s not like am a well-known blogger or something. I hoped to be one someday but then I changed my plans. About a month ago I was obsessed with being Freshly Pressed,I was obsessed with my blog stats I used to check on them every 2 seconds,I’ve waited for sometime and then I said Blah,maybe if I continue writing my crappy articles,maybe one of them will get picked,and if it doesn’t,it’s not the end of the world,it was probably never meant to be.

Back to the wedding plans, I had no idea these things were so pricy..I mean the furniture,the wedding dress,the wedding hall and all its accessories,the buffet menu and all that. that’s why fewer and fewer people are getting married in my beloved country. Turns out ,that my real dream wedding needed my dad’s and my father in law’s money-combined. Which didn’t happen ultimately, so I settled for something a little less than I wanted.  I might stop thinking about my wedding for a while,and thank God for what I have.I should think about donating to the less fortunate than myself. like the starving people in my country,and in the Sudan,and many other places in the world. All I needed was a bigger perspective that’s all..and again,Blah

I’ve a good number of draft articles here on my dashboard. Every time I start writing ,my mind stops halfway,I jump out of the chair and go do anything else but-writing…mehhhhh

What did you get out of this blog anyway??? nothing I suppose. Sometimes I like to blog about nonsense. Enjoy!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. English Tips
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 00:43:45

    Have a wonderful night, it always a pleasure visit your blog, dear friend invite your readers to visit my blog, just click on top of my pseudonym. Carlos

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Personal Journals of Life's Lessons and Experiences Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-18941955-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


Blogging Women
