I had no voice…


Yesterday ,I opened my blog just as I usually do, opened the dashboard to find something really shocking….My blog has been deactivated for violating the terms of use!!! I was speechless,really.

There was a link there in the warning box,to send my complaint just in case this was just an error and needed fixing,I did send them my complaint and much to their promise, they did reply ASAP. And now my blog is back! Hallelujia!

I was scared that all what I’ve written may never come back,I’ve been writing since this July, and this blog at some point became like an addiction to me. I wanted to write everyday,which was hard considering that I didn’t have much going on,so What can I write about? But I managed anyways.

And then I became obsessed with it,I needed to gain more traffic everyday,I used to look at my stats every 2 seconds to see any new visitors or comments.

But you know,This kind of blog may not attract as much people as I used to think,simply because its a personal and opinion blog. Who the hell cares what I think or what the hell is going on in my life? Not many people I suppose.

Maybe if I have been a celebrity,things’d been different. People would want to know much about me,what I think,feel or do. But that ain’t the case here.

Anyways,When I felt that I could no longer see my blog again,I felt I had no voice.I truly realised that my blog is my voice,inspite of all the nonsesnse I write,still,MY VOICE.

Leave a Reply

Personal Journals of Life's Lessons and Experiences Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-18941955-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


Blogging Women
