A Sense of Guilt


I can’t find the words. Ever since the revolution broke out in my country (Egypt), I had many issues inside my head that I wanted to write about, because so much was going on in such a short time frame. Things that were unusual for us-as Egyptians- to witness. Personally,I always wished for a revolution to happen,some kind of a modern version of the French Revolution.

For the first time,Facebook and twitter users were able to express themselves freely without fearing that the Secret Intelligence might be spying on them, or being charged with stirring or aggravating the public opinion. whereby, Many of my friends on Facebook started sharing news stories and articles, and we all participated and shared opinions, with no fear, with all due respect for each other. Many issues were coming up,and I held opinions upon each of them. But I guess Facebook statues and notes compensated WordPress back then.

It allowed better and quicker interaction,which was the most fascinating part for me, Maybe that’s why I didn’t blog ,because I have already expressed myself on the FB platform.

Nonetheless,I feel guilty for not writing here and using this blog. I’ve been blogging for almost a year now,and it had become an integral part in my life,something that I care and think about a lot.

Back to blogging now,Back to the joys of writing!

Leave a Reply

Personal Journals of Life's Lessons and Experiences Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-18941955-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


Blogging Women
