Happy Anniversary!


To my blog actually,In case you’re wondering.

Today marks a whole year of blogging on WordPress,So I thought it’s kind of a big deal. Since I’ve managed to start it in the first place,stick to writing to it and most importantly, I got to increase my traffic,get comments and build a not so bad foundation of readers!

I went though lots of phases, from strictly abiding to a writing schedule, to not caring that much to obsessing about my stats and checking them every two seconds,to obsessing about featured on Freshly Pressed,to realizing that I will not be featured,since all the featured posts are written by Americans who live in America,it’s all about the American culture,that’s what I see personally. And now, am in the wise stage. Which means, build a foundation of readers,keep interacting with others,and share!

It’s exciting, and I’ve learned a lot about blogging and interacting with total strangers in cyber space.When you speak your mind and heart out ,and write a sad blog post and you find total strangers telling you that they’ll pray for you and hope things work out for the best! It’s touching.

And when you find yourself in a good mood,and write a post about how you’re the master at doing nothing,and find others commenting that you’re funny. That’s uplifting!

And when you write a post about something a little controversial, and you go through an interesting debate with a bigot who happens to call you a bigot! Irony isn’t it?

So,since that blogging experience is kind of rewarding and very interesting,I started a new Arabic blog,in the interest of writing a little bit about politics and the escalating events going on in my country,Egypt.

Blogging is a blessing,I don’t think I’ll ever stop.

I hope one day when am a lot older,I’ll still keep writing here,maybe my kids and grand kids would like to see what their mom and grad ma used to write and think about. They might turn out to be my number one fans,who knows?!

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MyWordsWhisper
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 06:51:56

    Congratulations on your year anniversary for blogging! Well done!

    Reply

  2. Yasmine Wael
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 16:32:00

    Thank you!! And sorry for the late reply:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Personal Journals of Life's Lessons and Experiences Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-18941955-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


Blogging Women
