How motherhood changed me


I wasn’t evil before I had my son,but I was selfish to some degree.and I only had myself to worry about and no one else! I never thought of myself as thoughtful or compassionate.however,motherhood brought some interesting things that were hidden inside me that I never knew existed!

ArtMotherhood_detail

Setting priorities

So that means family comes first,anything else comes after that.I won’t ditch my sick boy and go hang out with friends,and I do it happily!

Sacrifice..
Now I even give up my favourite sandwich for my kid-willingly! I was never a food -sharer.ever. Now I am. Clever.

Always a hostess!
I’m very much interested in cooking , suddenly I felt I wanted to share my master pieces with everyone.and it started with my mom and bro. I am kind of addicted to the praise and self-satisfaction that comes with it.Like I wanna feed everyone..

Thoughtfulnes
My aunt had some health issues lately,So I thought:”Why not make her some savory muffins and go pay a visit?” Nothing says I care like a homemade muffin.Right?

A lot of parents brag about the tedious chores and sleepless nights.But they seldom focus on these positive sides that all parents experienced at some point…

Things do change when you become a parent.but that’s one of the good sides of the story.

So tell me,how did motherhood change you?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hellbilly Mama
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 18:51:59

    I had to start making good smart decisions. It was no longer just me. I also became less selfish, more thoughtful and a kinder better person. Thank you for the great post.

    Reply

  2. this abundant life
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 20:05:05

    As a mother of 2 boys (6 and 9) they do completely change your life. Love it though. Thanks for the post. I just posted yesterday about traveling with boys- another adventure in itself. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Personal Journals of Life's Lessons and Experiences Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-18941955-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();


Blogging Women